Bruce Springsteen - The Promise

Our Price: R 478.00
Delivery Time: 7 to 15 Working Days
Format: Audio CD
Imported: USA
Sign up with Wantitall today and get R50 off your first order!Enhance your order by adding 2 accessories below to your cart,receive FREE DELIVERY!
Enhance Your Order
Bruce Springsteen - High Hopes
R 379.00
Bruce Springsteen - Wrecking Ball
R 401.00
Bruce Springsteen - Working on a Dream
R 363.00
Bruce Springsteen - The Ghost Of Tom Joad
R 377.00
Bruce Springsteen - Lucky Town
R 391.00

  • Racing in the Street
  • Gotta Get That Feeling
  • Outside Looking In
  • Someday (We'll Be Together)
  • One Way Street
  • Because the Night
  • Wrong Side of the Street
  • The Brokenhearted
  • Rendezvous
  • Candy's Boy
  • Save My Love
  • Ain't Good Enough for You
  • Fire
  • Spanish Eyes
  • It's a Shame
  • Come On (Let's Go Tonight)
  • Talk to Me
  • The Little Things (My Baby Does)
  • Breakaway
  • The Promise
  • City of Night

Product Features
  • Languages: English
  • Quantity: 1
  • Publication date: 2010-11-16
  • Publisher: Columbia
Click to view enlarged image
Bruce Springsteen - The Promise
2 pictures available.
Product Description
"Darkness was my 'samurai' record," Springsteen writes, "stripped to the frame and ready to rumble. But the music that got left behind was substantial." For the first time, fans will have access to two discs containing a total of 21 previously-unreleased songs from the Darkness recording sessions, songs that, as Springsteen writes, "perhaps could have/should have been released after Born To Run and before the collection of songs that Darkness on the Edge of Town became."

Highlights include the extraordinary rock version of "Racing in the Street," the never-before-released original recordings of "Because the Night," "Fire," and "Rendezvous," the supreme pop opus "Someday (We'll Be Together)," the hilarious "Ain't Good Enough for You," the superb soul-based vocal performance on "The Broken Hearted," the utterly haunting "Breakaway," and the now finally released, fully orchestrated masterpiece and title song, "The Promise." All 21 songs have been mixed by Springsteen's long-time collaborator, Bob Clearmountain. According to long-time manager/producer Jon Landau, "There isn't a weak card in this deck. 'The Promise' is simply a great listening experience."

Lyrics to all of the songs, a new essay from Bruce Springsteen and never-before-seen photographs from the Darkness sessions are also included.

WantItAll (Pty) Ltd 2005 - 2017 | 49 Galaxy Ave, Linbro Park, Gauteng, 2091, South Africa | Company Reg No. 2007/024936/07 | VAT No. 4920242924